Dec
31
12:00 AM00:00

GOOD GIRLS LIE releases!

Goode girls don’t lie…

Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters of the rich and influential, it accepts only the best and the brightest. Its elite status, long-held traditions and honor code are ideal for preparing exceptional young women for brilliant futures at Ivy League universities and beyond. But a stranger has come to Goode, and this ivy has turned poisonous.

In a world where appearances are everything, as long as students pretend to follow the rules, no one questions the cruelties of the secret societies or the dubious behavior of the privileged young women who expect to get away with

murder. But when a popular student is found dead, the truth cannot be ignored. Rumors suggest she was struggling with a secret that drove her to suicide.

But look closely…because there are truths and there are lies, and then there is everything that really happened.

J.T. Ellison’s pulse-pounding new novel examines the tenuous bonds of friendship, the power of lies and the desperate lengths people will go to to protect their secrets.

Get your copy

AMAZON 
BARNES & NOBLE 
BOOKS-A-MILLION 
INDIEBOUND 
INDIGO 
TARGET
APPLE BOOKS 
KOBO 
GOOGLE PLAY

Get the Audiobook

HARLEQUIN AUDIO 
AUDIBLE 
LIBRO.FM

View Event →

Jul
11
7:00 PM19:00

A Thrilling Evening at Shakespeare & Co

DB-twitterEventJuly11-2019_1025x512.jpg

I’m thrilled to celebrate David’s Bell release LAYOVER at Shakespeare & Co! I’ll be part of a panel, along with Jamie Mason, Nina Laurin, and J. Todd Scott that’s moderated by Liz and Lisa.

The lineup:

Moderators: Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke ( @lizandlisa)

Featuring: David Bell (@DavidBellNovels), J.T. Ellison   ( @Thrillerchick), Jamie Mason ( @jamiemason_), Nina Laurin ( @ninalaurinbooks), J.Todd Scott ( @J_toddscott)

View Event →
ThrillerFest 2019
Jul
11
to Jul 13

ThrillerFest 2019

Thursday, July 11, 7pm - Shakespeare & Company
To celebrate the release of my friend David Bell’s new book, I’ll be part of a panel, along with Jamie Mason, Nina Laurin, and J. Todd Scott, that’s moderated by Liz and Lisa. (For more details, see here.)

Friday, July 12, 2:20-2:50 pm - MIRA Signing at TFest
Signing with Kaira Rouda, Heather Graham, and Kat Martin

Saturday, July 13, 4:20 pm - 5:10 pm - TFest Panel
Panel: “SUPERMAN, WONDERWOMAN OR DEXTER? Protagonists That Rock”

(signing to immediately follow the panel from 5:10 pm - 5:40 pm)

View Event →
THE LAST SECOND releases!
Mar
26
12:30 AM00:30

THE LAST SECOND releases!

From New York Times bestselling authors Catherine Coulter and J.T. Ellison comes a riveting thriller pitting special agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine against the head of a private space agency who has the power to end the world as we know it. 

It’s Bastille Day in France, and the private French space agency Galactus—France’s answer to Space X, owned by the eccentric treasure hunter Jean-Pierre Broussard—has just sent a satellite payload into orbit. Billed as a “communications” satellite, it harbors a frightening reality: a nuclear electromagnetic pulse has been hidden aboard.

In days, when the satellite is in position, Galactus’s head and Broussard’s second in command, Dr. Neveah Patel, will have the power to lay waste to the world with her EMP, and create her own immortality with the Holy Grail––the stones of the heavens and the very treasure Broussard has spent his life searching for.

The countdown has begun, and Special Agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine will go down to the wire to stop this heinous attack. With their signature “nonstop action with enough realism to keep you thinking and scare the daylights out of you at the same time” (Suspense Magazine), Coulter and Ellison have created a thriller to take you on a breakneck and breathtaking journey.

View Event →
THE STRANGER INSIDE: Laura Benedict in conversation with J.T. Ellison at Parnassus Books
Feb
20
6:30 PM18:30

THE STRANGER INSIDE: Laura Benedict in conversation with J.T. Ellison at Parnassus Books

Parnassus Books welcomes Laura Benedict author of The Stranger Inside, in conversation with J.T. Ellison.

What if you came home to find a stranger living inside your house? An “outstanding, ever-twisting, surprise-filled” psychological drama (Publishers Weekly), in the tradition of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty, from Edgar- and Thriller Award-nominated author Laura Benedict.

There’s a stranger living in Kimber Hannon’s house. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. But Kimber definitely didn’t invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it too.

“I was there. I saw what you did.”

These words reveal a connection to Kimber’s distant past, and dark secrets she’d long ago left buried. This trespasser isn’t after anything as simple as her money or her charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life–and destroy it.

Laura Benedict is the Edgar- and ITW Thriller Award-nominated author of seven novels of dark suspense, and numerous published short stories. With her husband, Pinckney Benedict, she founded and edited the groundbreaking Surreal South: Anthology of Short Fiction series. Her short fiction has appeared in Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, PANK, on NPR, and in numerous anthologies, most recently St. Louis Noir.

View Event →