THE LAST SECOND releases!
Mar
26
12:30 AM00:30

THE LAST SECOND releases!

From New York Times bestselling authors Catherine Coulter and J.T. Ellison comes a riveting thriller pitting special agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine against the head of a private space agency who has the power to end the world as we know it. 

It’s Bastille Day in France, and the private French space agency Galactus—France’s answer to Space X, owned by the eccentric treasure hunter Jean-Pierre Broussard—has just sent a satellite payload into orbit. Billed as a “communications” satellite, it harbors a frightening reality: a nuclear electromagnetic pulse has been hidden aboard.

In days, when the satellite is in position, Galactus’s head and Broussard’s second in command, Dr. Neveah Patel, will have the power to lay waste to the world with her EMP, and create her own immortality with the Holy Grail––the stones of the heavens and the very treasure Broussard has spent his life searching for.

The countdown has begun, and Special Agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine will go down to the wire to stop this heinous attack. With their signature “nonstop action with enough realism to keep you thinking and scare the daylights out of you at the same time” (Suspense Magazine), Coulter and Ellison have created a thriller to take you on a breakneck and breathtaking journey.

View Event →

THE STRANGER INSIDE: Laura Benedict in conversation with J.T. Ellison at Parnassus Books
Feb
20
6:30 PM18:30

THE STRANGER INSIDE: Laura Benedict in conversation with J.T. Ellison at Parnassus Books

Parnassus Books welcomes Laura Benedict author of The Stranger Inside, in conversation with J.T. Ellison.

What if you came home to find a stranger living inside your house? An “outstanding, ever-twisting, surprise-filled” psychological drama (Publishers Weekly), in the tradition of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty, from Edgar- and Thriller Award-nominated author Laura Benedict.

There’s a stranger living in Kimber Hannon’s house. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. But Kimber definitely didn’t invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it too.

“I was there. I saw what you did.”

These words reveal a connection to Kimber’s distant past, and dark secrets she’d long ago left buried. This trespasser isn’t after anything as simple as her money or her charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life–and destroy it.

Laura Benedict is the Edgar- and ITW Thriller Award-nominated author of seven novels of dark suspense, and numerous published short stories. With her husband, Pinckney Benedict, she founded and edited the groundbreaking Surreal South: Anthology of Short Fiction series. Her short fiction has appeared in Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, PANK, on NPR, and in numerous anthologies, most recently St. Louis Noir.

View Event →