THE COLD ROOM is nominated for a Thriller!

Now that it's official, I can share the great news I received earlier this week - THE COLD ROOM has been nominated for a Thriller Award in the Best Paperback Original category. I am so honored to be included in this stellar lineup - with two dear friends as well - so it's triple-y joyous news.

Thank you, ITW. You've made this thrillerchick very happy!

Good luck to everyone - and see you in New York at Thrillerfest!

Here's the complete announcement from International Thriller Writers: (and check Best Novel - my inspiration John Sandford is nominated too!)

2011 Thriller Awards Nominees

ITW is proud to announce the finalists for the 2011 Thriller Awards!

Best Hard Cover Novel:

Michael Connelly - THE REVERSAL (Little Brown)
Jeffery Deaver - EDGE: A NOVEL (Simon & Schuster)
Brian Freeman - THE BURYING PLACE (Minotaur)
Mo Hayder - SKIN (Grove)
John Sandford - BAD BLOOD (Putnam)

Best Paperback Original:

Robert Gregory Browne - DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN (St. Martin's)
Max Allan Collins and Matthew Clemens - YOU CAN'T STOP ME (Pinnacle)
J.T. Ellison - THE COLD ROOM (Mira)
Shane Gericke - TORN APART (Pinnacle)
John Trace - THE VENICE CONSPIRACY (Hachette Digital)

Best First Novel:

Carla Buckley - THE THINGS THAT KEEP US HERE (Random House)
Paul Doiron - THE POACHER'S SON (Minotaur)
Reece Hirsch - THE INSIDER (Berkley)
Thomas Kaufman - DRINK THE TEA (Minotaur)
Chevy Stevens - STILL MISSING (St. Martin's)

Best Short Story:

Mike Carey - "Second Wind" (THE NEW DEAD, St. Martin's)
Michael Connelly - "Blue on Black" (Strand Magazine)
Richard Helms - "The God for Vengeance Cry" (Dell Magazine)
Harley Jane Kozak - "Madeeda" (Crimes By Midnight)
Nicolas Kaufman - "Chasing the Dragon" (ChiZine Magazine)
Mickey Spillane and Max Allan Collins - Long Time Dead (Strand Magazine)

Congratulations to all the finalists!

2011 Thriller Awards Winners to be announced at ThrillerFest VI July 9, 2011,
Grand Hyatt, NYC.

Special thanks to:

Allen Wyler, VP Awards
Julie Korzenko, Awards Committee Chair
Liz Wolfe, Awards Coordinator
And the 2011 Thriller Awards Judges